more from


by The Thing

supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD)

    ships out within 7 days

      $15 USD or more 


  • Vinyl LP

    Sold Out


1. India [6:58]
Composed By – John Coltrane
2. Red River [7:16]
Composed By – Ingebrigt Håker Flaten
3. Boot! [7:09]
Composed By – The Thing

Side B
1. Heaven [9:53]
Arranged By – Mats Gustafsson Composed By – Duke Ellington
2. Reboot [10:17]
Composed By – The Thing

Paal Nilssen-Love: Drums
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten: Electric Bass
Mats Gustafsson: Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Bass Saxophone

Recorded February 11–13th 2013 at Grand Sport studio, Oslo.

Mastered By – Martin Siewert, Olof Madsen
Mixed By – Martin Siewert, Mats Gustafsson
Art Direction – Lasse Marhaug
Photography By – Petra Cvelbar
Producer – Thing, The (2)

Compositions by THE THING – Håker Flaten (TONO), Gustafsson (STIM) and Nilssen-Love (TONO).
Composition by Ellington published by Tempo Music, Inc. Composition by Coltrane published by Jowcol Music.

The Thing Records 001

Released November 12 2013


released March 11, 2017



Mats Gustafsson Vienna, Austria


contact / help

Contact Mats Gustafsson

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code